Sources
 

1The placement rate was calculated using the number of degree (and if applicable) diploma graduates from:  January 1 through December 31, 2013 and their status as of April, 2014; January 1 through December 31, 2014 and their status as of April, 2015; and January 1 through December 31, 2015 and their status as of April, 2016.   The denominator includes all graduates, including graduates who would be exempted from the calculation by our accrediting body.  The numerator includes all graduates placed in field or in a related field, employing the definition of a placement used by our accrediting body. 

 Note:  The definition of a placement used by our accrediting body, Accrediting Council for Independent Colleges and Schools (ACICS) may be found at the following linkhttp://www.acics.org/accreditation/content.aspx?id=6425&utm_source=ACICS+Accreditation+Alert&utm_campaign=AWARE+Webinar%3A+Enhancements+to+Online+Application+Process&utm_medium=email

2 Computerworld, "Top Programming Languages that are In Demand by Employers." June 11, 2013. (http://www.computerworld.com/slideshow/detail/98085#slide1)

Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2012-13 Edition, Computer Support Specialists, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/computer-and-information-technology/computer-support-specialists.htm 

U.S. Travel Association, "Economic Impact of Travel," http://www.ustravel.org/government-affairs/travel-industry-economic-impact

5 Smartpress.com, "The State of Graphic Design,"http://smartpress.com/pages/state-of-graphic-design

Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2012-13 Edition, Medical Assistants, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/medical-assistants.htm

7 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2012-13 Edition, Network and Computer Systems Administrators, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/computer-and-information-technology/network-and-computer-systems-administrators.htm

Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2012-13 Edition, Veterinary Technologists and Technicians, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/veterinary-technologists-and-technicians.htm 

9 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, News Release "Employment Projections - 2014-2024" (As seen in figure "Chart 1" on Pg. 2). http://www.bls.gov/news.release/pdf/ecopro.pdf

10 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2012-13 Edition, Bookkeeping, accounting and auditing clerks, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/office-and-administrative-support/bookkeeping-accounting-and-auditing-clerks.htm#tab-1

11 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2012-13 Edition, Computer Programmers, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/computer-and-information-technology/computer-programmers.htm

12 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2014-15 Edition, Dental Assistants, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/dental-assistants.htm

13 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2012-13 Edition, Graphic Designers, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/arts-and-design/graphic-designers.htm 

14 Anthony P. Carnevale, Nicole Smith, and Jeff Strohl, Help Wanted: Projecting Jobs and Education Requirements Through 2018 p. 13 (Washington, DC: Georgetown University Center on Education and the Workforce, 2010). http://cew.georgetown.edu/jobs2018

 15 Carnevale, Jayasundera, Cheah, "The College Payoff: Weathering the Economic Storm," p. 7. https://georgetown.app.box.com/s/vzqem30apzdt4e3vmo9n

16 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2012-13 Edition, Paralegals and Legal Assistants, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/legal/paralegals-and-legal-assistants.htm 

17 The published outcomes for our medical assisting diploma and medical assisting associate degree programs are based on the 5 year weighted average as reported to Medical Assisting Education Review Board (MAERB) and the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Program (CAAHEP).   These percentages are from the most recent report as of 2/13/2017.

18 Boston.com, "IN THE YEAR 2016: THE FASTEST-GROWING JOBS", http://www.boston.com/jobs/2013/12/23/the-year-the-fastest-growing-jobs/GGD02PVgihmpsurdiPGUhO/story.html