Sources
 

Computerworld, "Top Programming Languages that are In Demand by Employers." June 11, 2013. (http://www.computerworld.com/slideshow/detail/98085#slide1)

2 Smartpress.com, "The State of Graphic Design,"http://smartpress.com/pages/state-of-graphic-design

Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, Medical Assistants, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/medical-assistants.htm

4 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, Network and Computer Systems Administrators, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/computer-and-information-technology/network-and-computer-systems-administrators.htm

Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, Veterinary Technologists and Technicians, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/veterinary-technologists-and-technicians.htm 

6 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, News Release "Employment Projections - 2014-2024" (As seen in figure "Chart 1" on Pg. 2). http://www.bls.gov/news.release/pdf/ecopro.pdf

Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, Bookkeeping, accounting and auditing clerks, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/office-and-administrative-support/bookkeeping-accounting-and-auditing-clerks.htm#tab-1

8 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, Computer Programmers, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/computer-and-information-technology/computer-programmers.htm

9 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, 2016-17 Edition, Dental Assistants, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/dental-assistants.htm

10 Anthony P. Carnevale, Nicole Smith, and Jeff Strohl, Help Wanted: Projecting Jobs and Education Requirements Through 2018 p. 13 (Washington, DC: Georgetown University Center on Education and the Workforce, 2010). http://cew.georgetown.edu/jobs2018

11 Carnevale, Jayasundera, Cheah, "The College Payoff: Weathering the Economic Storm," p. 7.   https://georgetown.app.box.com/s/vzqem30apzdt4e3vmo9n

12 Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor, Occupational Outlook Handbook, Paralegals and Legal Assistants, on the Internet at http://www.bls.gov/ooh/legal/paralegals-and-legal-assistants.htm 

13 The published outcomes for our medical assisting diploma and medical assisting associate degree programs are based on the 5 year weighted average as reported to Medical Assisting Education Review Board (MAERB) and the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Program (CAAHEP).   These percentages are from the most recent report as of 2/13/2017.